APPLEiPhone 18 Pro
Apple iPhone 18 Pro 2026 · from $1,199 · Flagship Smartphone
Samsung Galaxy S26+ front view
Samsung Galaxy S26+ 2026 · Flagship Smartphone
Photo: 茅野ふたば via Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 4.0

iPhone 18 Pro vs Galaxy S26+

The iPhone 18 Pro and the Galaxy S26+ sit in the same flagship smartphone class, but Apple and Samsung don’t always agree on what matters most. The data points to two closely matched options rather than a clear favorite.

Summarize this comparison with AI:

At a glance

  • Display Tie
  • Memory & Storage Tie
  • Camera Tie

Design & Size

Physically, these two aren’t the same size: the Galaxy S26+ is larger in overall dimensions.

Design & Build
Design & Build: iPhone 18 Pro vs Galaxy S26+
SpeciPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+
Height 5.91 in N/A (not specified)
Width 2.83 in N/A (not specified)
Thickness 0.34 in N/A (not specified)
Weight 7.44 oz N/A (not specified)
Water & dust rating IP68 IP68
Frame Aluminum N/A (not specified)

Display

Too close to call

On display, the iPhone 18 Pro and the Galaxy S26+ are effectively level. If display was going to be your tiebreaker, you’ll need a different one.

Screen size

iPhone 18 Pro: 6.3 in
Galaxy S26+: 6.7 in
iPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+

Screen size

iPhone 18 Pro: 6.3 in Galaxy S26+: 6.7 in Screen size is personal. If you watch a lot on your phone, the extra area pays off; if you text one-handed on the go, compact is kinder.

Performance

For performance, the spec sheet lists components and formats rather than figures we can rank. The table shows what the iPhone 18 Pro and the Galaxy S26+ each bring.

Memory & Storage

Too close to call

Neither the iPhone 18 Pro nor the Galaxy S26+ has a real advantage in the memory & storage category. The memory & storage verdict: no winner, and no reason to worry either way.

Base storage

iPhone 18 Pro: 256 GB
Galaxy S26+: 256 GB
iPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+

Camera

Too close to call

Call the camera round a draw. Either phone will serve you equally well on camera.

Main camera

iPhone 18 Pro: 48 MP
Galaxy S26+: 50 MP
iPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+

Battery & Charging

For battery & charging, the differences are in the specifics (component names and types), so the table is the place to look.

Software & Updates

This section is descriptive. The iPhone 18 Pro and the Galaxy S26+ list different components for software & updates, and the table spells them out.

Full Specifications

Display
Display: iPhone 18 Pro vs Galaxy S26+
SpeciPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+
Screen size 6.3 in 6.7 in
Panel type OLED, ProMotion 120 Hz (Super Retina XDR) Dynamic AMOLED 2X
Resolution 2622 x 1206 N/A (not specified)
Pixel density 460 ppi N/A (not specified)
Refresh rate 120 Hz N/A (not specified)
Peak brightness 3,000 nits N/A (not specified)
Always-on display Yes Yes
Performance
Performance: iPhone 18 Pro vs Galaxy S26+
SpeciPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+
Chipset A20 Pro Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy (US)
CPU cores 6 N/A (not specified)
Process node 2 nm N/A (not specified)
RAM N/A (not specified) 12 GB
Memory & Storage
Memory & Storage: iPhone 18 Pro vs Galaxy S26+
SpeciPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+
Base storage 256 GB 256 GB
Max storage 2 TB N/A (not specified)
microSD slot No No
Camera
Camera: iPhone 18 Pro vs Galaxy S26+
SpeciPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+
Main camera 48 MP 50 MP
Ultra-wide camera 48 MP N/A (not specified)
Telephoto camera 48 MP N/A (not specified)
Optical zoom 4× N/A (not specified)
Rear cameras 3 N/A (not specified)
Front camera 18 MP N/A (not specified)
Max video 4K120 Dolby Vision N/A (not specified)
Battery & Charging
Battery & Charging: iPhone 18 Pro vs Galaxy S26+
SpeciPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+
Battery capacity N/A (not specified) 4,900 mAh
Rated video playbackManufacturer rating 36 h N/A (not specified)
Wireless charging 25 W N/A (not specified)
Port USB-C (USB 3, 10 Gb/s) USB-C
Software & Updates
Software & Updates: iPhone 18 Pro vs Galaxy S26+
SpeciPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+
OS at launch iOS 27 Android 16 (One UI 8.5)
Promised OS updatesManufacturer commitment N/A (not specified) 7 years
Design & Build
Design & Build: iPhone 18 Pro vs Galaxy S26+
SpeciPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+
Height 5.91 in N/A (not specified)
Width 2.83 in N/A (not specified)
Thickness 0.34 in N/A (not specified)
Weight 7.44 oz N/A (not specified)
Water & dust rating IP68 IP68
Frame Aluminum N/A (not specified)
Price
Price: iPhone 18 Pro vs Galaxy S26+
SpeciPhone 18 ProGalaxy S26+
Launch price $1,199 N/A (not specified)

“N/A” means the manufacturer does not specify the value or we could not confirm it. Figures marked “manufacturer rating” are the maker’s own claims, not our measurements.

Which One Should You Buy?

Choose the iPhone 18 Pro if…

  • you prefer something easier to fit into tight spaces
  • you prefer staying with Apple
iPhone 18 Pro specs & rivals

Choose the Galaxy S26+ if…

  • you find that bigger suits the way you use a phone
  • you’re loyal to Samsung and happy with it
Galaxy S26+ specs & rivals

Also Compared

Frequently Asked Questions

Should I buy the iPhone 18 Pro or the Galaxy S26+?

There’s no single right answer. The iPhone 18 Pro leads on the things a spec sheet can’t capture and the Galaxy S26+ on the things a spec sheet can’t capture.

Which is larger, the iPhone 18 Pro or the Galaxy S26+?

The Galaxy S26+ takes that one. With dimensions of 6.7 in, it is larger than the iPhone 18 Pro (5.91 × 2.83 × 0.34 in).

Which is faster, the iPhone 18 Pro or the Galaxy S26+?

It comes down to the chips: A20 Pro in the iPhone 18 Pro versus Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy (US) in the Galaxy S26+. Our spec data lists them by name rather than by a single score.

Executive Summary

Founder & Editor

The iPhone 18 Pro from Apple and the Galaxy S26+ from Samsung go after the same buyer. Here’s how I see them.

In my head, the iPhone 18 Pro is the the things a spec sheet can’t capture pick and the Galaxy S26+ is the the things a spec sheet can’t capture pick.

My pick: there’s no single winner, so choose the iPhone 18 Pro for the things a spec sheet can’t capture or the Galaxy S26+ for the things a spec sheet can’t capture.

Personal opinion based on the data above. Your priorities may differ.

Independent comparison, not affiliated with Apple or Samsung. Specs from manufacturer data as compiled by VersusVerdict. · Last updated: · Spotted an error? Report a correction

Summarize this comparison with AI: