BOSEQuietComfort Earbuds(2024)
Bose QuietComfort Earbuds (2024) 2024 · from $179 · Everyday Wireless Earbuds
NOTHINGEar (3)
Nothing Ear (3) 2025 · from $179 · Everyday Wireless Earbuds

QC Earbuds (2024) vs Nothing Ear (3)

Different logos, same mission. The QC Earbuds (2024) and the Nothing Ear (3) both want to be your next pair. This is less a contest than a fine-tuning exercise: both cover the same ground, with only a few meaningful gaps.

Summarize this comparison with AI:

At a glance

  • Sound & Noise Cancelling Tie
  • Battery & Charging QC Earbuds (2024) wins
  • Features & Connectivity Tie
  • Price Tie
QC Earbuds (2024) Spec score by area
  • Sound & Noise Cancelling10.0
  • Battery & Charging10.0
Nothing Ear (3) Spec score by area
  • Sound & Noise Cancelling10.0
  • Battery & Charging5.0

Spec scores (0 to 10) are calculated from manufacturer specs against other models in the same class. See how the formula works. They are not reviews or user ratings.

Key Differences

  1. The QC Earbuds (2024) has 3 h more listening per charge

    On battery (single charge), the QC Earbuds (2024) posts 8.5 h against 5.5 h for the Nothing Ear (3), a gap big enough to feel in everyday use. Ratings usually assume moderate volume and specific settings, so real results vary.

  2. The Nothing Ear (3) has a tougher IP54 rating

    On paper, the Nothing Ear (3) is a touch ahead here, listing IP54 against IPX4. A higher water resistance rating gives more protection against sweat and rain during workouts.

Design & Size

Fit & Build
Fit & Build: QC Earbuds (2024) vs Nothing Ear (3)
SpecQC Earbuds (2024)Nothing Ear (3)
Form factor In-ear with stability bands In-ear with stem
Water resistance IPX4 IP54 (winner)
Weight (per earbud / headset) N/A (not specified) 0.18 oz

Sound & Noise Cancelling

Too close to call

The differences on sound & noise cancelling are small enough to ignore in daily use. Treat sound & noise cancelling as common ground and look elsewhere for the deciding factor.

Battery & Charging

QC Earbuds (2024) leads

This is one of the QC Earbuds (2024)’s strongest areas. On battery & charging, the Nothing Ear (3) falls well short. The QC Earbuds (2024) delivers 3 h more listening per charge. Longer listening per charge matters on long flights, workdays and road trips. If this section decides it for you, choose the QC Earbuds (2024).

Battery (single charge)

QC Earbuds (2024): 8.5 h (winner)
Nothing Ear (3): 5.5 h
QC Earbuds (2024)Nothing Ear (3)

Battery (single charge)

QC Earbuds (2024): 8.5 h Nothing Ear (3): 5.5 h The QC Earbuds (2024) runs longer before needing a break, so you’re less likely to be interrupted mid-podcast.

Features & Connectivity

Too close to call

Swap one for the other and you’d lose nothing on features & connectivity. The takeaway: features & connectivity is not where these two differ.

Full Specifications

Sound & Noise Cancelling
Sound & Noise Cancelling: QC Earbuds (2024) vs Nothing Ear (3)
SpecQC Earbuds (2024)Nothing Ear (3)
Driver size N/A (not specified) 0.47 in
Active noise cancelling Yes Yes
Transparency mode Yes Yes
Bluetooth codecs SBC, AAC SBC, AAC, LDAC
Battery & Charging
Battery & Charging: QC Earbuds (2024) vs Nothing Ear (3)
SpecQC Earbuds (2024)Nothing Ear (3)
Battery (single charge)Manufacturer rating, ANC on where available 8.5 h (winner) Longest listening per charge 5.5 h
Battery (with case)Manufacturer rating 32 h Most total battery N/A (not specified)
Wireless charging Yes Yes
Charging port USB-C USB-C
Features & Connectivity
Features & Connectivity: QC Earbuds (2024) vs Nothing Ear (3)
SpecQC Earbuds (2024)Nothing Ear (3)
Bluetooth Bluetooth 5.3 Bluetooth 5.4
Multipoint Yes N/A (not specified)
Heart-rate sensing No No
Fit & Build
Fit & Build: QC Earbuds (2024) vs Nothing Ear (3)
SpecQC Earbuds (2024)Nothing Ear (3)
Form factor In-ear with stability bands In-ear with stem
Water resistance IPX4 IP54 (winner)
Weight (per earbud / headset) N/A (not specified) 0.18 oz
Price
Price: QC Earbuds (2024) vs Nothing Ear (3)
SpecQC Earbuds (2024)Nothing Ear (3)
Launch price $179 $179

“N/A” means the manufacturer does not specify the value or we could not confirm it. Figures marked “manufacturer rating” are the maker’s own claims, not our measurements.

Price & Value

QC Earbuds (2024) $179 US launch MSRP
Nothing Ear (3) $179 US launch MSRP

The launch prices are identical, so value comes down to which strengths you prefer.

These are US launch prices, recorded September 2025; what you pay today may be higher or lower.

Which One Should You Buy?

Choose the QC Earbuds (2024) if…

  • you want longer listening per charge (8.5 h vs 5.5 h)
  • you already know your way around Bose’s products
QC Earbuds (2024) specs & rivals

Choose the Nothing Ear (3) if…

  • you want the tougher water resistance rating (IP54 vs IPX4)
  • you trust Nothing and want to keep things familiar
Nothing Ear (3) specs & rivals

Also Compared

Frequently Asked Questions

Which is better for most people, the QC Earbuds (2024) or the Nothing Ear (3)?

For most people, the QC Earbuds (2024) is the stronger choice, unless what you want most is a tougher IP54 rating.

Which has better battery life, the QC Earbuds (2024) or the Nothing Ear (3)?

Going by the official figures, the QC Earbuds (2024) leads: 8.5 h versus 5.5 h for battery (single charge). Screen use, settings and efficiency will shape your own results.

Executive Summary

Founder & Editor

If you’ve narrowed it down to the QC Earbuds (2024) and the Nothing Ear (3), you’ve already done the hard part. Let me help with the rest. The QC Earbuds (2024) has 3 h more listening per charge, and for most people that’s not a small thing. The Nothing Ear (3) does have a strong card to play: a tougher IP54 rating.

I’d steer battery & charging fans toward the QC Earbuds (2024) and durability fans toward the Nothing Ear (3).

My pick: the QC Earbuds (2024). The Nothing Ear (3) only comes out ahead if you care more about a tougher IP54 rating than anything else.

Personal opinion based on the data above. Your priorities may differ.

Independent comparison, not affiliated with Bose or Nothing. Specs from manufacturer data as compiled by VersusVerdict. · Last updated: · Spotted an error? Report a correction

Summarize this comparison with AI: