Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge front view
Samsung Galaxy S25 Edge 2025 · from $1,100 · Flagship Smartphone
Photo: Miyako Fujimiya via Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 4.0
Samsung Galaxy S25+ front view
Samsung Galaxy S25+ 2025 · from $1,000 · Flagship Smartphone
Photo: Jakub CA via Wikimedia Commons / CC BY 4.0

Galaxy S25 Edge vs Galaxy S25+

The Galaxy S25 Edge and the Galaxy S25+ are variations on one theme; the trick is working out which variation suits you. Your answer depends on what you value. The Galaxy S25 Edge does better on camera, and the Galaxy S25+ does better on battery & charging.

Summarize this comparison with AI:

At a glance

  • Display Tie
  • Performance Tie
  • Memory & Storage Tie
  • Camera Galaxy S25 Edge wins
  • Battery & Charging Galaxy S25+ wins
  • Software & Updates Tie
  • Price Galaxy S25+ wins
Galaxy S25 Edge spec score: 4.3 out of 104.3
Galaxy S25 Edge Spec score
  • Display7.1
  • Performance5.9
  • Memory & Storage3.6
  • Camera4.9
  • Battery & Charging0.6
Galaxy S25+ spec score: 4.3 out of 104.3
Galaxy S25+ Spec score
  • Display7.1
  • Performance5.9
  • Memory & Storage3.6
  • Camera2.4
  • Battery & Charging2.6
Spec scores by area: Display: Galaxy S25 Edge 7.1, Galaxy S25+ 7.1; Performance: Galaxy S25 Edge 5.9, Galaxy S25+ 5.9; Memory & Storage: Galaxy S25 Edge 3.6, Galaxy S25+ 3.6; Camera: Galaxy S25 Edge 4.9, Galaxy S25+ 2.4; Battery & Charging: Galaxy S25 Edge 0.6, Galaxy S25+ 2.6DisplayPerformanceMemory & StorageCameraBattery & Charging

Spec scores (0 to 10) are calculated from manufacturer specs against other models in the same class. See how the formula works. They are not reviews or user ratings.

Key Differences

  1. The Galaxy S25+ has 26% more battery capacity

    Big gap, real consequences. The Galaxy S25+’s 4,900 mAh versus the Galaxy S25 Edge’s 3,900 mAh changes how the two compare in daily use. Capacity isn’t everything, but when two phones are otherwise close, more milliamp-hours is the simplest endurance advantage there is.

  2. The Galaxy S25 Edge has a 0.95 oz lighter build

    The Galaxy S25+ is clearly behind on weight (6.70 oz against 5.75 oz), and that’s one of its biggest weak spots in this matchup. The Galaxy S25 Edge is easier on your wrist during long reading or gaming sessions.

  3. The Galaxy S25 Edge has a higher-resolution 200 MP main camera

    On this line of the spec sheet, the Galaxy S25 Edge is in a different league: 200 MP, next to 50 MP for the Galaxy S25+. The Galaxy S25 Edge’s higher-resolution main sensor gives you more room to crop, which helps when you can’t get closer.

  4. The Galaxy S25+ has faster 45 W wired charging

    For wired charging, the Galaxy S25+ leads by a wide margin: 45 W versus 25 W. Peak charging speeds depend on a compatible charger, which may not come in the box.

  5. The Galaxy S25+ has an extra rear camera

    This is a headline difference. With 3 to the Galaxy S25 Edge’s 2, the Galaxy S25+ has a lead that’s easy to see on paper and in practice. An extra rear camera usually means another focal length (ultra-wide, telephoto or macro) and more freedom in framing.

Design & Size

Front-view size comparison drawn from official dimensions. Galaxy S25 Edge is 6.23 in × 2.98 in, Galaxy S25+ is 6.24 in × 2.98 in (height × width)
  • Galaxy S25 Edge 6.23 in × 2.98 in × 0.23 in
  • Galaxy S25+ 6.24 in × 2.98 in × 0.29 in
These shapes are generated from the listed dimensions to show scale. Colors, curves and finishes aren’t represented.

Expect the same physical presence from both; their dimensions are very close. There’s 0.95 oz between them, and the Galaxy S25 Edge is on the lighter side. Measured edge to edge, the Galaxy S25 Edge is the thinner one, by 0.06 in.

Design & Build
Design & Build: Galaxy S25 Edge vs Galaxy S25+
SpecGalaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+
Height 6.23 in 6.24 in
Width 2.98 in 2.98 in
Thickness 0.23 in (winner) 0.29 in
Weight 5.75 oz (winner) 6.70 oz
Water & dust rating IP68 IP68
Frame Titanium Armor Aluminum

Display

Too close to call

Call the display round a draw. Treat display as common ground and look elsewhere for the deciding factor.

Screen size

Galaxy S25 Edge: 6.7 in
Galaxy S25+: 6.7 in

Pixel density

Galaxy S25 Edge: 513 ppi
Galaxy S25+: 513 ppi

Refresh rate

Galaxy S25 Edge: 120 Hz
Galaxy S25+: 120 Hz

Peak brightness

Galaxy S25 Edge: 2,600 nits
Galaxy S25+: 2,600 nits
Galaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+

Performance

Too close to call

Neither the Galaxy S25 Edge nor the Galaxy S25+ has a real advantage in the performance category. The takeaway: performance is not where these two differ.

CPU cores

Galaxy S25 Edge: 8
Galaxy S25+: 8

Process node

Galaxy S25 Edge: 3 nm
Galaxy S25+: 3 nm

RAM

Galaxy S25 Edge: 12 GB
Galaxy S25+: 12 GB
Galaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+

Memory & Storage

Too close to call

The memory & storage section is even. Any gaps here are within the range you’d never notice. In short, memory & storage is a draw; the decision lies elsewhere.

Base storage

Galaxy S25 Edge: 256 GB
Galaxy S25+: 256 GB

Max storage

Galaxy S25 Edge: 512 GB
Galaxy S25+: 512 GB
Galaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+

Camera

Galaxy S25 Edge leads

The camera numbers point firmly in one direction: toward the Galaxy S25 Edge. The Galaxy S25 Edge delivers a higher-resolution 200 MP main camera. Megapixels are only one part of image quality, so treat this as a sign of detail potential, not a verdict on photos. On the Galaxy S25+, you get an extra rear camera. On camera alone, the Galaxy S25 Edge gets the nod.

Main camera

Galaxy S25 Edge: 200 MP (winner)
Galaxy S25+: 50 MP

Ultra-wide camera

Galaxy S25 Edge: 12 MP
Galaxy S25+: 12 MP

Rear cameras

Galaxy S25 Edge: 2
Galaxy S25+: 3 (winner)

Front camera

Galaxy S25 Edge: 12 MP
Galaxy S25+: 12 MP
Galaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+

Main camera

Galaxy S25 Edge: 200 MP Galaxy S25+: 50 MP More megapixels on the main camera allow bigger crops and more detail in good light, but sensor size and processing matter just as much.

Rear cameras

Galaxy S25 Edge: 2 Galaxy S25+: 3 More cameras help most when each covers a different view, so check the table to see what the Galaxy S25+’s extra lens adds.

Battery & Charging

Galaxy S25+ leads

This is one of the Galaxy S25+’s strongest areas. On battery & charging, the Galaxy S25 Edge falls well short. Here the Galaxy S25+ offers 26% more battery capacity. Extra capacity also ages better: after a few years of charge cycles, the Galaxy S25+ has more headroom left. Bottom line for battery & charging: the Galaxy S25+ has the edge.

Battery capacity

Galaxy S25 Edge: 3,900 mAh
Galaxy S25+: 4,900 mAh (winner)

Wired charging

Galaxy S25 Edge: 25 W
Galaxy S25+: 45 W (winner)

Wireless charging

Galaxy S25 Edge: 15 W
Galaxy S25+: 15 W
Galaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+

Battery capacity

Galaxy S25 Edge: 3,900 mAh Galaxy S25+: 4,900 mAh A bigger battery usually means longer days between charges, although chip efficiency and screen size also shape real endurance.

Wired charging

Galaxy S25 Edge: 25 W Galaxy S25+: 45 W Faster wired charging means a short top-up before you head out goes further.

Software & Updates

Too close to call

In the software & updates category, the Galaxy S25 Edge and the Galaxy S25+ land in almost the same place. The software & updates verdict: no winner, and no reason to worry either way.

Promised OS updates

Galaxy S25 Edge: 7 years
Galaxy S25+: 7 years
Galaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+

Full Specifications

Display
Display: Galaxy S25 Edge vs Galaxy S25+
SpecGalaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+
Screen size 6.7 in 6.7 in
Panel type Dynamic AMOLED 2X Dynamic AMOLED 2X
Resolution 3120 x 1440 3120 x 1440
Pixel density 513 ppi 513 ppi
Refresh rate 120 Hz 120 Hz
Peak brightness 2,600 nits 2,600 nits
Always-on display Yes Yes
Performance
Performance: Galaxy S25 Edge vs Galaxy S25+
SpecGalaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+
Chipset Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy
CPU cores 8 8
Process node 3 nm 3 nm
RAM 12 GB 12 GB
Memory & Storage
Memory & Storage: Galaxy S25 Edge vs Galaxy S25+
SpecGalaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+
Base storage 256 GB 256 GB
Max storage 512 GB 512 GB
microSD slot No No
Camera
Camera: Galaxy S25 Edge vs Galaxy S25+
SpecGalaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+
Main camera 200 MP (winner) 50 MP
Ultra-wide camera 12 MP 12 MP
Telephoto camera N/A (not specified) 10 MP
Optical zoom N/A (not specified) 3×
Rear cameras 2 3 (winner)
Front camera 12 MP 12 MP
Max video 8K30 8K30
Battery & Charging
Battery & Charging: Galaxy S25 Edge vs Galaxy S25+
SpecGalaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+
Battery capacity 3,900 mAh 4,900 mAh (winner)
Wired charging 25 W 45 W (winner)
Wireless charging 15 W 15 W
Port USB-C USB-C
Software & Updates
Software & Updates: Galaxy S25 Edge vs Galaxy S25+
SpecGalaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+
OS at launch Android 15 (One UI 7) Android 15 (One UI 7)
Promised OS updatesManufacturer commitment 7 years 7 years
Design & Build
Design & Build: Galaxy S25 Edge vs Galaxy S25+
SpecGalaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+
Height 6.23 in 6.24 in
Width 2.98 in 2.98 in
Thickness 0.23 in (winner) 0.29 in
Weight 5.75 oz (winner) 6.70 oz
Water & dust rating IP68 IP68
Frame Titanium Armor Aluminum
Price
Price: Galaxy S25 Edge vs Galaxy S25+
SpecGalaxy S25 EdgeGalaxy S25+
Launch price $1,100 $1,000 (winner)

“N/A” means the manufacturer does not specify the value or we could not confirm it. Figures marked “manufacturer rating” are the maker’s own claims, not our measurements.

Price & Value

Galaxy S25 Edge $1,100 US launch MSRP, 256 GB
Galaxy S25+ $1,000 US launch MSRP, 256 GB

Choosing the Galaxy S25+ saves $100 at launch prices, which is nice but not decisive. Think of the $100 as the price of the Galaxy S25 Edge’s particular strengths, then decide if you’d use them.

Launch prices in the US as of May 2025; street prices move, so check before you buy.

Which One Should You Buy?

Choose the Galaxy S25 Edge if…

  • you want the lighter phone (5.75 oz vs 6.70 oz)
  • you want the higher-resolution main camera (200 MP vs 50 MP)
  • you want the slimmer phone (0.23 in vs 0.29 in)
Galaxy S25 Edge specs & rivals

Choose the Galaxy S25+ if…

  • you want the bigger battery (4,900 mAh vs 3,900 mAh)
  • you want the faster cable charging (45 W vs 25 W)
  • you like switching between focal lengths (3 vs 2 cameras)
  • you don’t need the extras that cost $100 more
Galaxy S25+ specs & rivals

Also Compared

Frequently Asked Questions

Which is better for most people, the Galaxy S25 Edge or the Galaxy S25+?

The Galaxy S25 Edge and the Galaxy S25+ split the comparison (camera for the Galaxy S25 Edge, battery & charging for the Galaxy S25+), so pick the strength you’ll use.

Which has better battery life, the Galaxy S25 Edge or the Galaxy S25+?

The Galaxy S25+ does better here. It lists 4,900 mAh for battery capacity, while the Galaxy S25 Edge lists 3,900 mAh.

Is the Galaxy S25 Edge bigger than the Galaxy S25+?

Neither by much. The Galaxy S25 Edge and the Galaxy S25+ have nearly identical dimensions.

Which has the better camera, the Galaxy S25 Edge or the Galaxy S25+?

The Galaxy S25 Edge has the edge for photography, offering a higher-resolution 200 MP main camera.

Is the Galaxy S25 Edge cheaper than the Galaxy S25+?

Going by launch prices, the Galaxy S25+ costs $100 less than the Galaxy S25 Edge. Prices as of May 2025; current offers may differ.

Which weighs less, the Galaxy S25 Edge or the Galaxy S25+?

The Galaxy S25 Edge is lighter, by 0.95 oz.

Executive Summary

Founder & Editor

I get why people hesitate between the Galaxy S25 Edge and the Galaxy S25+. On the surface, they look like two versions of the same idea. What tips it for me is that the Galaxy S25 Edge has a 0.95 oz lighter build. Secondary, but worth mentioning: the Galaxy S25 Edge has a higher-resolution 200 MP main camera. The Galaxy S25+ isn’t without merit: 26% more battery capacity is a real advantage.

Your priorities do the choosing here: camera points to the Galaxy S25 Edge, battery & charging to the Galaxy S25+.

My pick: it genuinely depends, with the Galaxy S25 Edge ahead on camera and the Galaxy S25+ ahead on battery & charging.

Personal opinion based on the data above. Your priorities may differ.

Independent comparison, not affiliated with Samsung. Specs from manufacturer data as compiled by VersusVerdict. · Last updated: · Spotted an error? Report a correction

Summarize this comparison with AI: