GMC Hummer EV Pickup front view
GMC Hummer EV Pickup 2025 · from $96,550 · Full-Size Pickup
Photo: Elise240SX via Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 4.0
GMC Sierra EV front view
GMC Sierra EV 2025 · Full-Size Pickup
Photo: MercurySable99 via Wikimedia Commons / CC BY-SA 4.0

Hummer EV Pickup vs Sierra EV

Same maker, different lines: the Hummer EV Pickup and the Sierra EV are both GMC products, built with different priorities in mind. Where they differ, they differ gently, which makes the few meaningful gaps worth a closer look.

Summarize this comparison with AI:

At a glance

  • Fuel Economy & Range Sierra EV wins
  • Space & Practicality Tie
  • Off-road & Towing Tie
  • Safety & Tech Sierra EV wins

Key Differences

  1. The Sierra EV has 72 mi more electric range

    Not a close call. The Sierra EV lists 390 mi and the Hummer EV Pickup lists 318 mi. That’s a substantial gap. Cold weather and highway speeds reduce electric range, so a larger buffer is useful.

  2. The Sierra EV has a bigger 16.8 in touchscreen

    Among all the differences on this page, 16.8 in against 13.4 in is one of the most meaningful, and it favors the Sierra EV. A bigger touchscreen makes maps and phone mirroring easier to read at a glance.

Design & Size

Dimensions
Dimensions: Hummer EV Pickup vs Sierra EV
SpecHummer EV PickupSierra EV
Length 216.8 in N/A (not specified)
Width (no mirrors) 86.7 in N/A (not specified)
Wheelbase 135.6 in N/A (not specified)

Engine & Performance

We don’t score this area directly, because the engine & performance specs are labels rather than measurements. The table shows what each lists.

Fuel Economy & Range

Sierra EV leads

This is one of the Sierra EV’s strongest areas. On fuel economy & range, the Hummer EV Pickup falls well short. The Sierra EV wins here with 72 mi more electric range. More electric range means more of your daily driving can happen without using fuel at all. On fuel economy & range alone, the Sierra EV gets the nod.

Electric range

Hummer EV Pickup: 318 mi
Sierra EV: 390 mi (winner)
Hummer EV PickupSierra EV

Electric range

Hummer EV Pickup: 318 mi Sierra EV: 390 mi If you can charge at home, the Sierra EV’s longer electric range can cover more commutes on electricity alone.

Space & Practicality

Too close to call

Neither pulls ahead on space & practicality; the numbers are close throughout. If space & practicality was going to be your tiebreaker, you’ll need a different one.

Seats

Hummer EV Pickup: 5 seats
Sierra EV: 5 seats
Hummer EV PickupSierra EV

Off-road & Towing

Too close to call

Call the off-road & towing round a draw. Net result on off-road & towing: level.

Safety & Tech

Sierra EV leads

The safety & tech numbers lean toward the Sierra EV, not dramatically but consistently. The Sierra EV comes with a bigger 16.8 in touchscreen. Screen size isn’t everything (physical controls and software speed matter too), but bigger is easier to read. Weighing only safety & tech, the Sierra EV comes out ahead.

Largest touchscreen

Hummer EV Pickup: 13.4 in
Sierra EV: 16.8 in (winner)
Hummer EV PickupSierra EV

Largest touchscreen

Hummer EV Pickup: 13.4 in Sierra EV: 16.8 in The Sierra EV’s larger display gives navigation and menus more room.

Full Specifications

Engine & Performance
Engine & Performance: Hummer EV Pickup vs Sierra EV
SpecHummer EV PickupSierra EV
Powertrain Battery electric Battery electric
Engine Dual-motor electric (2X) Dual-motor electric
Transmission Single-speed Single-speed
Drivetrain AWD (e4WD) AWD (dual motor)
Fuel Economy & Range
Fuel Economy & Range: Hummer EV Pickup vs Sierra EV
SpecHummer EV PickupSierra EV
Electric range 318 mi 390 mi (winner) Longest electric range
Space & Practicality
Space & Practicality: Hummer EV Pickup vs Sierra EV
SpecHummer EV PickupSierra EV
Seats 5 seats 5 seats
Off-road & Towing
Off-road & Towing: Hummer EV Pickup vs Sierra EV
SpecHummer EV PickupSierra EV
AWD / 4WD available Yes Yes
Safety & Tech
Safety & Tech: Hummer EV Pickup vs Sierra EV
SpecHummer EV PickupSierra EV
Largest touchscreen 13.4 in 16.8 in (winner)
Apple CarPlay / Android Auto N/A (not specified) No Apple CarPlay / Android Auto (Google built-in)
Driver-assist suite GMC Pro Safety GMC Pro Safety
Basic warranty 3 yr / 36,000 mi 3 yr / 36,000 mi
Dimensions
Dimensions: Hummer EV Pickup vs Sierra EV
SpecHummer EV PickupSierra EV
Length 216.8 in N/A (not specified)
Width (no mirrors) 86.7 in N/A (not specified)
Wheelbase 135.6 in N/A (not specified)
Price
Price: Hummer EV Pickup vs Sierra EV
SpecHummer EV PickupSierra EV
Starting MSRP $96,550 Priciest in class N/A (not specified)

“N/A” means the manufacturer does not specify the value or we could not confirm it. Figures marked “manufacturer rating” are the maker’s own claims, not our measurements.

Which One Should You Buy?

Choose the Hummer EV Pickup if…

Hummer EV Pickup specs & rivals

Choose the Sierra EV if…

  • you can charge at home and want more of your daily driving on electricity (390 mi vs 318 mi)
  • you rely on navigation and phone mirroring on a larger display (16.8 in vs 13.4 in)
Sierra EV specs & rivals

Also Compared

Frequently Asked Questions

Should I buy the Hummer EV Pickup or the Sierra EV?

On the specs compared here, the Sierra EV makes more sense for most buyers; the Hummer EV Pickup doesn’t win a single measurable area.

Which has better battery life, the Hummer EV Pickup or the Sierra EV?

On paper, the Sierra EV has the edge: 390 mi of electric range against 318 mi for the Hummer EV Pickup. Real-world results also depend on how you use it.

Executive Summary

Founder & Editor

My short version of the Hummer EV Pickup versus the Sierra EV: they share a family, not a spec sheet. In daily life, I think the first difference you’d notice is 72 mi more electric range, and that goes to the Sierra EV. The Sierra EV also scores with a bigger 16.8 in touchscreen.

If your days lean on the things a spec sheet can’t capture, I’d pick the Hummer EV Pickup; if they lean on fuel economy & range, the Sierra EV.

My pick: the Sierra EV.

Personal opinion based on the data above. Your priorities may differ.

Independent comparison, not affiliated with GMC. Specs from manufacturer data as compiled by VersusVerdict. · Last updated: · Spotted an error? Report a correction

Summarize this comparison with AI: