
Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S25+
These two are relatives, not rivals. The Galaxy S25 FE and the Galaxy S25+ share a lineup, so the question is which version fits you. The Galaxy S25 FE is up against it here: the Galaxy S25+ wins 4 of the 6 areas on our scorecard, with display as its standout. Add $350 of difference in launch price, and the Galaxy S25 FE has a strong argument before a single spec is compared.
At a glance
- Display Galaxy S25+ wins
- Performance Galaxy S25+ wins
- Memory & Storage Galaxy S25+ wins
- Camera Galaxy S25+ wins
- Battery & Charging Tie
- Software & Updates Tie
- Price Galaxy S25 FE wins
- Display5.0
- Performance1.9
- Camera1.3
- Battery & Charging2.6
- Display7.1
- Performance5.9
- Camera1.4
- Battery & Charging2.6
Spec scores (0 to 10) are calculated from manufacturer specs against other models in the same class. See how the formula works. They are not reviews or user ratings.
Key Differences
-
The Galaxy S25+ has 4 GB more RAM
The numbers aren’t close. The Galaxy S25+ lists 12 GB for ram, while the Galaxy S25 FE lists 8 GB. Opening a single app, you won’t feel the difference. With lots of tabs, a game and the camera in rotation, the Galaxy S25+ has more room to work with.
-
The Galaxy S25+ has 256 GB of base storage instead of 128 GB
A clear win for the Galaxy S25+: 256 GB against 128 GB. Few specs in this matchup are as one-sided. The Galaxy S25+ starts with more room, which means fewer “storage full” warnings and less time deleting old videos.
-
The Galaxy S25+ has 37% higher peak brightness
Here the Galaxy S25+ pulls well ahead of the Galaxy S25 FE, with 2,600 nits compared to 1,900 nits. Peak figures are usually reached only in short bursts or small areas of the screen, but a higher ceiling still helps outdoor visibility.
-
The Galaxy S25+ has 33% sharper pixel density
The Galaxy S25+ doesn’t just edge this one; 513 ppi against 385 ppi is a lead you’ll feel. The Galaxy S25+ packs its pixels more tightly, which shows most in small text, fine patterns and zoomed-in photos.
-
The Galaxy S25+ has a newer 3 nm chip process
Big gap, real consequences. The Galaxy S25+’s 3 nm versus the Galaxy S25 FE’s 4 nm changes how the two compare in daily use. The Galaxy S25+’s chip is built on a more advanced process. That usually points to efficiency gains, though chip design matters just as much.
Design & Size
- Galaxy S25 FE 6.35 in × 3.02 in × 0.29 in
- Galaxy S25+ 6.24 in × 2.98 in × 0.29 in
Size won’t decide this one: the Galaxy S25 FE and the Galaxy S25+ have very similar dimensions. Heft is not where these two differ.
Design & Build
| Spec | Galaxy S25 FE | Galaxy S25+ |
|---|---|---|
| Height | 6.35 in | 6.24 in |
| Width | 3.02 in | 2.98 in |
| Thickness | 0.29 in | 0.29 in |
| Weight | 6.70 oz | 6.70 oz |
| Water & dust rating | IP68 | IP68 |
| Frame | Armor Aluminum | Armor Aluminum |
Display
Galaxy S25+ leads
For display, the verdict is easy: the Galaxy S25+ leads, and not by a little. The Galaxy S25+ scores with 37% higher peak brightness. Peak brightness decides how readable the screen stays in direct sunlight and how punchy HDR content looks. If this section decides it for you, choose the Galaxy S25+.
Peak brightness
Galaxy S25 FE: 1,900 nits Galaxy S25+: 2,600 nits If you use your phone outdoors a lot, the Galaxy S25+’s brighter panel is the one that holds up better at midday.
Pixel density
Galaxy S25 FE: 385 ppi Galaxy S25+: 513 ppi Pixel density matters most if you hold your phone close or read a lot of small type; for casual use, the gap is subtle.
Performance
Galaxy S25+ leads
This section belongs to the Galaxy S25+. In performance, it leads the Galaxy S25 FE by a margin that’s hard to ignore. In its favor, the Galaxy S25+ has 4 GB more RAM. Extra memory also gives the Galaxy S25+ more headroom for heavier apps and for software updates in the years ahead. For performance, the Galaxy S25+ is the one to beat.
RAM
Galaxy S25 FE: 8 GB Galaxy S25+: 12 GB More RAM lets a phone keep more apps open in the background, so switching back to them is instant instead of a reload.
Process node
Galaxy S25 FE: 4 nm Galaxy S25+: 3 nm Process numbers are partly marketing labels these days, so read this as a hint about efficiency rather than a verdict.
Memory & Storage
Galaxy S25+ leads
In this area the Galaxy S25+ has a lead the Galaxy S25 FE can’t close. The Galaxy S25+ makes its case with 256 GB of base storage instead of 128 GB. If you shoot a lot of video or keep music and maps offline, base storage is one of the specs you’ll feel most over the years. Weighing only memory & storage, the Galaxy S25+ comes out ahead.
Base storage
Galaxy S25 FE: 128 GB Galaxy S25+: 256 GB Base storage is what you get without paying extra. Photos, videos and apps add up quickly, so more space at the entry price is real value.
Camera
Galaxy S25+ leads
The Galaxy S25+ has the slight upper hand on camera. The Galaxy S25+ adds a dedicated 10 MP telephoto camera. A higher-resolution telephoto keeps more detail when you zoom, and gives the Galaxy S25+ a stronger tool for portraits and distant subjects. The camera verdict goes to the Galaxy S25+.
Telephoto camera
Galaxy S25 FE: 8 MP Galaxy S25+: 10 MP Telephoto lenses earn their keep at concerts, school events and portraits: anywhere you can’t simply walk closer.
Battery & Charging
Too close to call
On battery & charging, the Galaxy S25 FE and the Galaxy S25+ are effectively level. The battery & charging verdict: no winner, and no reason to worry either way.
Software & Updates
Too close to call
Both the Galaxy S25 FE and the Galaxy S25+ cover software & updates equally well on paper. Net result on software & updates: level.
Full Specifications
Display
| Spec | Galaxy S25 FE | Galaxy S25+ |
|---|---|---|
| Screen size | 6.7 in | 6.7 in |
| Panel type | Dynamic AMOLED 2X | Dynamic AMOLED 2X |
| Resolution | 2340 x 1080 | 3120 x 1440 |
| Pixel density | 385 ppi | 513 ppi (winner) |
| Refresh rate | 120 Hz | 120 Hz |
| Peak brightness | 1,900 nits | 2,600 nits (winner) |
| Always-on display | Yes | Yes |
Performance
| Spec | Galaxy S25 FE | Galaxy S25+ |
|---|---|---|
| Chipset | Exynos 2400 | Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy |
| CPU cores | 10 | 8 |
| Process node | 4 nm | 3 nm (winner) |
| RAM | 8 GB | 12 GB (winner) |
Memory & Storage
| Spec | Galaxy S25 FE | Galaxy S25+ |
|---|---|---|
| Base storage | 128 GB | 256 GB (winner) |
| Max storage | N/A (not specified) | 512 GB |
| microSD slot | No | No |
Camera
| Spec | Galaxy S25 FE | Galaxy S25+ |
|---|---|---|
| Main camera | 50 MP | 50 MP |
| Ultra-wide camera | 12 MP | 12 MP |
| Telephoto camera | 8 MP | 10 MP (winner) |
| Optical zoom | 3× | 3× |
| Rear cameras | 3 | 3 |
| Front camera | 12 MP | 12 MP |
| Max video | 8K30 | 8K30 |
Battery & Charging
| Spec | Galaxy S25 FE | Galaxy S25+ |
|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 4,900 mAh | 4,900 mAh |
| Wired charging | 45 W | 45 W |
| Wireless charging | 15 W | 15 W |
| Port | USB-C | USB-C |
Software & Updates
| Spec | Galaxy S25 FE | Galaxy S25+ |
|---|---|---|
| OS at launch | Android 16 (One UI 8) | Android 15 (One UI 7) |
| Promised OS updatesManufacturer commitment | 7 years | 7 years |
Design & Build
| Spec | Galaxy S25 FE | Galaxy S25+ |
|---|---|---|
| Height | 6.35 in | 6.24 in |
| Width | 3.02 in | 2.98 in |
| Thickness | 0.29 in | 0.29 in |
| Weight | 6.70 oz | 6.70 oz |
| Water & dust rating | IP68 | IP68 |
| Frame | Armor Aluminum | Armor Aluminum |
Price
| Spec | Galaxy S25 FE | Galaxy S25+ |
|---|---|---|
| Launch price | $650 (winner) | $1,000 |
“N/A” means the manufacturer does not specify the value or we could not confirm it. Figures marked “manufacturer rating” are the maker’s own claims, not our measurements.
Price & Value
The Galaxy S25 FE came in $350 lower than the Galaxy S25+, a sizable gap of 54%. If $350 isn’t a stretch, the Galaxy S25+ gives you 4 GB more RAM and 256 GB of base storage instead of 128 GB.
Launch prices (US) as of September 2025. Discounts and bundles come and go, so compare current prices before buying.
Which One Should You Buy?
Choose the Galaxy S25 FE if…
- you’d put the $350 saving toward something else
Choose the Galaxy S25+ if…
- you want more memory headroom for the years ahead (12 GB vs 8 GB)
- you shoot a lot of photos and video (256 GB vs 128 GB base storage)
- you want the screen that stays readable on sunny days (2,600 nits vs 1,900 nits)
- you notice fine detail in text and photos (513 ppi vs 385 ppi pixel density)
Also Compared




Frequently Asked Questions
Which is better for most people, the Galaxy S25 FE or the Galaxy S25+?
The Galaxy S25+ wins more of the areas we compared, so it’s the safer pick unless every dollar counts and $350 is a real sum for you.
Which has better battery life, the Galaxy S25 FE or the Galaxy S25+?
On paper, the Galaxy S25 FE and the Galaxy S25+ are evenly matched on battery, so expect similar endurance.
Is the Galaxy S25 FE bigger than the Galaxy S25+?
Neither by much. The Galaxy S25 FE and the Galaxy S25+ have nearly identical dimensions.
Does the Galaxy S25 FE perform better than the Galaxy S25+?
The Galaxy S25+ should be the quicker of the two, with 4 GB more RAM and a newer 3 nm chip process on its side.
Which has the better camera, the Galaxy S25 FE or the Galaxy S25+?
On paper, the Galaxy S25+ has the stronger camera setup, with a dedicated 10 MP telephoto camera.
Is the Galaxy S25 FE’s display better than the Galaxy S25+’s?
The Galaxy S25+ has the edge here, offering 37% higher peak brightness and 33% sharper pixel density.
Executive Summary
Here’s my take on the Galaxy S25 FE versus the Galaxy S25+, two models from one lineup. What I like most about the Galaxy S25+ here is 4 GB more RAM. On top of that, the Galaxy S25+ adds 256 GB of base storage instead of 128 GB.
A quick self-test: do you care more about price or display? The first answer means the Galaxy S25 FE, the second means the Galaxy S25+.
My pick: the Galaxy S25+, though the Galaxy S25 FE makes sense if you’d rather keep $350 for something else.
Personal opinion based on the data above. Your priorities may differ.