SAMSUNGGalaxy S25 FE
Samsung Galaxy S25 FE 2025 · from $650 · Flagship Smartphone
Samsung Galaxy S26 front view
Samsung Galaxy S26 2026 · Flagship Smartphone
Photo: SUMAKICHI via Wikimedia Commons / CC BY 4.0

Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S26

A family lineup gives you options, and options create homework. Here’s the homework for the Galaxy S25 FE and the Galaxy S26. The Galaxy S25 FE is up against it here: the Galaxy S26 wins 2 of the 6 areas on our scorecard, with performance as its standout.

Summarize this comparison with AI:

At a glance

  • Display Tie
  • Performance Galaxy S26 wins
  • Memory & Storage Galaxy S26 wins
  • Camera Tie
  • Battery & Charging Galaxy S25 FE wins
  • Software & Updates Tie

Key Differences

  1. The Galaxy S26 has 4 GB more RAM

    The Galaxy S25 FE lists 8 GB; the Galaxy S26 comes in at 12 GB. That’s not a rounding error. Extra memory also gives the Galaxy S26 more headroom for heavier apps and for software updates in the years ahead.

  2. The Galaxy S26 has 256 GB of base storage instead of 128 GB

    At 256 GB versus 128 GB, this is a decisive lead for the Galaxy S26, the kind of difference you notice without looking for it. Base storage is what you get without paying extra. Photos, videos and apps add up quickly, so more space at the entry price is real value.

  3. The Galaxy S25 FE has 14% more battery capacity

    It’s a fine margin, and it favors the Galaxy S25 FE (4,900 mAh versus 4,300 mAh). Capacity isn’t everything, but when two phones are otherwise close, more milliamp-hours is the simplest endurance advantage there is.

Design & Size

Side by side, the Galaxy S25 FE is the one that fills more space; the Galaxy S26 keeps things tighter.

Design & Build
Design & Build: Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S26
SpecGalaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26
Height 6.35 in N/A (not specified)
Width 3.02 in N/A (not specified)
Thickness 0.29 in N/A (not specified)
Weight 6.70 oz N/A (not specified)
Water & dust rating IP68 IP68
Frame Armor Aluminum N/A (not specified)

Display

Too close to call

You can skip ahead if display was your deciding factor: the two are evenly matched here. Neither phone gives you a reason to choose it on display.

Screen size

Galaxy S25 FE: 6.7 in
Galaxy S26: 6.3 in
Galaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26

Screen size

Galaxy S25 FE: 6.7 in Galaxy S26: 6.3 in Screen size is personal. If you watch a lot on your phone, the extra area pays off; if you text one-handed on the go, compact is kinder.

Performance

Galaxy S26 leads

This section belongs to the Galaxy S26. In performance, it leads the Galaxy S25 FE by a margin that’s hard to ignore. The Galaxy S26 wins here with 4 GB more RAM. More RAM lets a phone keep more apps open in the background, so switching back to them is instant instead of a reload. On performance alone, the Galaxy S26 gets the nod.

RAM

Galaxy S25 FE: 8 GB
Galaxy S26: 12 GB (winner)
Galaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26

RAM

Galaxy S25 FE: 8 GB Galaxy S26: 12 GB Opening a single app, you won’t feel the difference. With lots of tabs, a game and the camera in rotation, the Galaxy S26 has more room to work with.

Memory & Storage

Galaxy S26 leads

The memory & storage comparison is one-sided. The Galaxy S26 leads where it counts. The Galaxy S26 scores with 256 GB of base storage instead of 128 GB. The Galaxy S26 starts with more room, which means fewer “storage full” warnings and less time deleting old videos. So if memory & storage tops your list, lean toward the Galaxy S26.

Base storage

Galaxy S25 FE: 128 GB
Galaxy S26: 256 GB (winner)
Galaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26

Base storage

Galaxy S25 FE: 128 GB Galaxy S26: 256 GB If you shoot a lot of video or keep music and maps offline, base storage is one of the specs you’ll feel most over the years.

Camera

Too close to call

Swap one for the other and you’d lose nothing on camera. Net result on camera: level.

Main camera

Galaxy S25 FE: 50 MP
Galaxy S26: 50 MP
Galaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26

Battery & Charging

Galaxy S25 FE leads

It’s a narrow one, but the battery & charging round goes to the Galaxy S25 FE. The Galaxy S25 FE brings 14% more battery capacity. A bigger battery usually means longer days between charges, although chip efficiency and screen size also shape real endurance. In short, the Galaxy S25 FE is the better-equipped phone for battery & charging.

Battery capacity

Galaxy S25 FE: 4,900 mAh (winner)
Galaxy S26: 4,300 mAh
Galaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26

Battery capacity

Galaxy S25 FE: 4,900 mAh Galaxy S26: 4,300 mAh Extra capacity also ages better: after a few years of charge cycles, the Galaxy S25 FE has more headroom left.

Software & Updates

Too close to call

In the software & updates category, the Galaxy S25 FE and the Galaxy S26 land in almost the same place. On software & updates alone, you can’t go far wrong with either.

Promised OS updates

Galaxy S25 FE: 7 years
Galaxy S26: 7 years
Galaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26

Full Specifications

Display
Display: Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S26
SpecGalaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26
Screen size 6.7 in 6.3 in
Panel type Dynamic AMOLED 2X Dynamic AMOLED 2X
Resolution 2340 x 1080 N/A (not specified)
Pixel density 385 ppi N/A (not specified)
Refresh rate 120 Hz N/A (not specified)
Peak brightness 1,900 nits N/A (not specified)
Always-on display Yes Yes
Performance
Performance: Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S26
SpecGalaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26
Chipset Exynos 2400 Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy (US)
CPU cores 10 N/A (not specified)
Process node 4 nm N/A (not specified)
RAM 8 GB 12 GB (winner)
Memory & Storage
Memory & Storage: Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S26
SpecGalaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26
Base storage 128 GB 256 GB (winner)
microSD slot No No
Camera
Camera: Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S26
SpecGalaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26
Main camera 50 MP 50 MP
Ultra-wide camera 12 MP N/A (not specified)
Telephoto camera 8 MP N/A (not specified)
Optical zoom 3× N/A (not specified)
Rear cameras 3 N/A (not specified)
Front camera 12 MP N/A (not specified)
Max video 8K30 N/A (not specified)
Battery & Charging
Battery & Charging: Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S26
SpecGalaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26
Battery capacity 4,900 mAh (winner) 4,300 mAh
Wired charging 45 W N/A (not specified)
Wireless charging 15 W N/A (not specified)
Port USB-C USB-C
Software & Updates
Software & Updates: Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S26
SpecGalaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26
OS at launch Android 16 (One UI 8) Android 16 (One UI 8.5)
Promised OS updatesManufacturer commitment 7 years 7 years
Design & Build
Design & Build: Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S26
SpecGalaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26
Height 6.35 in N/A (not specified)
Width 3.02 in N/A (not specified)
Thickness 0.29 in N/A (not specified)
Weight 6.70 oz N/A (not specified)
Water & dust rating IP68 IP68
Frame Armor Aluminum N/A (not specified)
Price
Price: Galaxy S25 FE vs Galaxy S26
SpecGalaxy S25 FEGalaxy S26
Launch price $650 N/A (not specified)

“N/A” means the manufacturer does not specify the value or we could not confirm it. Figures marked “manufacturer rating” are the maker’s own claims, not our measurements.

Which One Should You Buy?

Choose the Galaxy S25 FE if…

  • you want the bigger battery (4,900 mAh vs 4,300 mAh)
  • you don’t care much about the upgrades in the newer model
  • you like more of everything, size included
Galaxy S25 FE specs & rivals

Choose the Galaxy S26 if…

  • you keep lots of apps open at once (12 GB vs 8 GB of RAM)
  • you shoot a lot of photos and video (256 GB vs 128 GB base storage)
  • you’d rather start with the later of the two generations
Galaxy S26 specs & rivals

Also Compared

Frequently Asked Questions

Should I buy the Galaxy S25 FE or the Galaxy S26?

For most people, the Galaxy S26 is the stronger choice, unless you value 14% more battery capacity above everything else.

Should I upgrade from the Galaxy S25 FE to the Galaxy S26?

The Galaxy S26 makes a solid case for upgrading, with 4 GB more RAM and 256 GB of base storage instead of 128 GB over the Galaxy S25 FE.

Does the Galaxy S25 FE last longer on a charge than the Galaxy S26?

Going by the official figures, the Galaxy S25 FE leads: 4,900 mAh versus 4,300 mAh for battery capacity. Screen use, settings and efficiency will shape your own results.

Which is larger, the Galaxy S25 FE or the Galaxy S26?

The larger model here is the Galaxy S25 FE (6.35 × 3.02 × 0.29 in); the Galaxy S26 is more compact at 6.3 in.

Which is faster, the Galaxy S25 FE or the Galaxy S26?

On paper, the Galaxy S26 is the stronger performer, with 4 GB more RAM.

Which has more storage, the Galaxy S25 FE or the Galaxy S26?

The Galaxy S26 comes with more room: 256 GB versus 128 GB.

Executive Summary

Founder & Editor

A lineup gives you options, and options give you headaches. Let me try to cure this one: the Galaxy S25 FE or the Galaxy S26. The single spec I’d point a friend to is this: the Galaxy S26 has 4 GB more RAM. Plus, the Galaxy S26 gets 256 GB of base storage instead of 128 GB, which I wouldn’t overlook. Fairness check: the Galaxy S25 FE does come with 14% more battery capacity.

Fit matters more than scores here. The Galaxy S25 FE suits buyers focused on battery & charging; the Galaxy S26 suits those focused on performance.

My pick: the Galaxy S26 is the one I’d buy, unless having 14% more battery capacity matters more to you than the rest.

Personal opinion based on the data above. Your priorities may differ.

Independent comparison, not affiliated with Samsung. Specs from manufacturer data as compiled by VersusVerdict. · Last updated: · Spotted an error? Report a correction

Summarize this comparison with AI: