Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra front view
Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra 2026 · from $1,300 · Flagship Smartphone
Photo: เวียร์ via Wikimedia Commons / CC BY 4.0
ONEPLUS15
OnePlus 15 2025 · from $900 · Flagship Smartphone

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra vs OnePlus 15

Rivals in the flagship smartphone class rarely match spec for spec, and the Galaxy S26 Ultra and the OnePlus 15 are no exception. The Galaxy S26 Ultra wins more of the areas that we compared (3 of 6), and its most convincing lead is in camera. Then there’s the $400 question: that’s how much more the Galaxy S26 Ultra launched at compared with the OnePlus 15.

Summarize this comparison with AI:

At a glance

  • Display Tie
  • Performance Tie
  • Memory & Storage Galaxy S26 Ultra wins
  • Camera Galaxy S26 Ultra wins
  • Battery & Charging OnePlus 15 wins
  • Software & Updates Galaxy S26 Ultra wins
  • Price OnePlus 15 wins
Galaxy S26 Ultra spec score: 6.3 out of 106.3
Galaxy S26 Ultra Spec score
  • Memory & Storage4.5
  • Camera10.0
  • Battery & Charging3.7
OnePlus 15 spec score: 6.3 out of 106.3
OnePlus 15 Spec score
  • Memory & Storage3.6
  • Camera3.6
  • Battery & Charging10.0
Spec scores by area: Memory & Storage: Galaxy S26 Ultra 4.5, OnePlus 15 3.6; Camera: Galaxy S26 Ultra 10.0, OnePlus 15 3.6; Battery & Charging: Galaxy S26 Ultra 3.7, OnePlus 15 10.0Memory & StorageCameraBattery & Charging

Spec scores (0 to 10) are calculated from manufacturer specs against other models in the same class. See how the formula works. They are not reviews or user ratings.

Key Differences

  1. The Galaxy S26 Ultra has 3 years of extra promised updates

    On promised os updates, the Galaxy S26 Ultra posts 7 years against 4 years for the OnePlus 15, a gap big enough to feel in everyday use. A longer update promise keeps the phone secure and current for longer, which matters if you keep devices for several years.

  2. The OnePlus 15 has 46% more battery capacity

    This is one of the widest gaps in the whole comparison: 7,300 mAh for the OnePlus 15 versus 5,000 mAh for the Galaxy S26 Ultra. Extra capacity also ages better: after a few years of charge cycles, the OnePlus 15 has more headroom left.

  3. The Galaxy S26 Ultra has a higher-resolution 200 MP main camera

    The OnePlus 15 lists 50 MP; the Galaxy S26 Ultra comes in at 200 MP. That’s not a rounding error. The Galaxy S26 Ultra’s higher-resolution main sensor gives you more room to crop, which helps when you can’t get closer.

  4. The OnePlus 15 has faster 120 W wired charging

    At 120 W versus 60 W, this is a decisive lead for the OnePlus 15, the kind of difference you notice without looking for it. Peak charging speeds depend on a compatible charger, which may not come in the box.

  5. The Galaxy S26 Ultra has an extra rear camera

    If rear cameras is one of your priorities, this settles it: the Galaxy S26 Ultra leads clearly with 4 to the OnePlus 15’s 3. The count alone doesn’t guarantee quality, but the Galaxy S26 Ultra gives you more lenses to choose from.

Design & Size

If you already know the size you like, the Galaxy S26 Ultra and the OnePlus 15 should suit you equally.

Design & Build
Design & Build: Galaxy S26 Ultra vs OnePlus 15
SpecGalaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15
Height N/A (not specified) 6.35 in
Width N/A (not specified) 3.02 in
Thickness N/A (not specified) 0.32 in
Weight N/A (not specified) 7.44 oz
Water & dust rating IP68 IP68/IP69 (winner)
Frame N/A (not specified) Aluminum

Display

Too close to call

In the display category, the Galaxy S26 Ultra and the OnePlus 15 land in almost the same place. In short, display is a draw; the decision lies elsewhere.

Screen size

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 6.9 in
OnePlus 15: 6.8 in
Galaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15

Performance

Too close to call

This area ends level; whatever separates these two, it isn’t performance. Both cover performance well enough that other priorities should break the tie.

RAM

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 12 GB
OnePlus 15: 12 GB
Galaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15

Memory & Storage

Galaxy S26 Ultra leads

On balance, the Galaxy S26 Ultra leads the memory & storage section, just not by much. The Galaxy S26 Ultra comes with a bigger top storage option. Most buyers are fine with a base or middle tier, so this is a niche advantage, but a real one if you need it. The memory & storage verdict goes to the Galaxy S26 Ultra.

Base storage

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 256 GB
OnePlus 15: 256 GB

Max storage

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 1 TB (winner)
OnePlus 15: 512 GB
Galaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15

Max storage

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 1 TB OnePlus 15: 512 GB The top storage option only matters if you plan to buy a high-capacity version, but it caps how much you can ever keep on the phone.

Camera

Galaxy S26 Ultra leads

When it comes to camera, the Galaxy S26 Ultra is comfortably ahead. On the Galaxy S26 Ultra, you get a higher-resolution 200 MP main camera. More megapixels on the main camera allow bigger crops and more detail in good light, but sensor size and processing matter just as much. If this section decides it for you, choose the Galaxy S26 Ultra.

Main camera

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 200 MP (winner)
OnePlus 15: 50 MP

Rear cameras

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 4 (winner)
OnePlus 15: 3
Galaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15

Main camera

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 200 MP OnePlus 15: 50 MP Megapixels are only one part of image quality, so treat this as a sign of detail potential, not a verdict on photos.

Rear cameras

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 4 OnePlus 15: 3 An extra rear camera usually means another focal length (ultra-wide, telephoto or macro) and more freedom in framing.

Battery & Charging

OnePlus 15 leads

This section belongs to the OnePlus 15. In battery & charging, it leads the Galaxy S26 Ultra by a margin that’s hard to ignore. The OnePlus 15 pulls ahead with 46% more battery capacity. Capacity isn’t everything, but when two phones are otherwise close, more milliamp-hours is the simplest endurance advantage there is. Net result: the OnePlus 15 leads this part of the comparison.

Battery capacity

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 5,000 mAh
OnePlus 15: 7,300 mAh (winner)

Wired charging

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 60 W
OnePlus 15: 120 W (winner)
Galaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15

Battery capacity

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 5,000 mAh OnePlus 15: 7,300 mAh A bigger battery usually means longer days between charges, although chip efficiency and screen size also shape real endurance.

Wired charging

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 60 W OnePlus 15: 120 W Faster wired charging means a short top-up before you head out goes further.

Software & Updates

Galaxy S26 Ultra leads

On software & updates, the gap between these two is wide, and it favors the Galaxy S26 Ultra. The Galaxy S26 Ultra wins here with 3 years of extra promised updates. The Galaxy S26 Ultra’s longer software support can also help its resale value later on. If software & updates is your priority, the Galaxy S26 Ultra is the phone to pick.

Promised OS updates

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 7 years (winner)
OnePlus 15: 4 years
Galaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15

Promised OS updates

Galaxy S26 Ultra: 7 years OnePlus 15: 4 years Software support is what separates a phone that ages gracefully from one that doesn’t, making it one of the most practical lines on the spec sheet.

Full Specifications

Display
Display: Galaxy S26 Ultra vs OnePlus 15
SpecGalaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15
Screen size 6.9 in 6.8 in
Panel type Dynamic AMOLED 2X LTPO AMOLED
Resolution 3120 x 1440 2772 x 1272
Refresh rate N/A (not specified) 165 Hz Smoothest display in class
Always-on display Yes Yes
Performance
Performance: Galaxy S26 Ultra vs OnePlus 15
SpecGalaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15
Chipset Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5
CPU cores N/A (not specified) 8
Process node N/A (not specified) 3 nm
RAM 12 GB 12 GB
Memory & Storage
Memory & Storage: Galaxy S26 Ultra vs OnePlus 15
SpecGalaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15
Base storage 256 GB 256 GB
Max storage 1 TB (winner) 512 GB
microSD slot No No
Camera
Camera: Galaxy S26 Ultra vs OnePlus 15
SpecGalaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15
Main camera 200 MP (winner) 50 MP
Ultra-wide camera N/A (not specified) 50 MP
Telephoto camera N/A (not specified) 50 MP
Optical zoom N/A (not specified) 3.5×
Rear cameras 4 (winner) 3
Front camera N/A (not specified) 32 MP
Battery & Charging
Battery & Charging: Galaxy S26 Ultra vs OnePlus 15
SpecGalaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15
Battery capacity 5,000 mAh 7,300 mAh (winner) Biggest battery in class
Wired charging 60 W 120 W (winner) Fastest wired charging
Wireless charging N/A (not specified) 50 W
Port USB-C USB-C (USB 3.2)
Software & Updates
Software & Updates: Galaxy S26 Ultra vs OnePlus 15
SpecGalaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15
OS at launch Android 16 (One UI 8.5) OxygenOS 16 (Android 16)
Promised OS updatesManufacturer commitment 7 years (winner) 4 years
Design & Build
Design & Build: Galaxy S26 Ultra vs OnePlus 15
SpecGalaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15
Height N/A (not specified) 6.35 in
Width N/A (not specified) 3.02 in
Thickness N/A (not specified) 0.32 in
Weight N/A (not specified) 7.44 oz
Water & dust rating IP68 IP68/IP69 (winner)
Frame N/A (not specified) Aluminum
Price
Price: Galaxy S26 Ultra vs OnePlus 15
SpecGalaxy S26 UltraOnePlus 15
Launch price $1,300 $900 (winner)

“N/A” means the manufacturer does not specify the value or we could not confirm it. Figures marked “manufacturer rating” are the maker’s own claims, not our measurements.

Price & Value

Galaxy S26 Ultra $1,300 US launch MSRP, 256 GB
OnePlus 15 $900 US launch MSRP, 12 GB / 256 GB

That’s $400 between the two launch prices, a spread of 44% that makes the OnePlus 15 the value-minded choice. The Galaxy S26 Ultra asks for $400 more and delivers 3 years of extra promised updates and a higher-resolution 200 MP main camera in return.

These are US launch prices, recorded February 2026; what you pay today may be higher or lower.

Which One Should You Buy?

Choose the Galaxy S26 Ultra if…

  • you plan to keep your phone for years (7 years vs 4 years of promised updates)
  • you want the higher-resolution main camera (200 MP vs 50 MP)
  • you like switching between focal lengths (4 vs 3 cameras)
  • you plan to buy a high-capacity version (1 TB vs 512 GB maximum)
Galaxy S26 Ultra specs & rivals

Choose the OnePlus 15 if…

  • you want the bigger battery (7,300 mAh vs 5,000 mAh)
  • you want the faster cable charging (120 W vs 60 W)
  • you often expose your phone to rain, spills or sand (IP68/IP69 vs IP68)
  • you’d rather keep $400 in your pocket
OnePlus 15 specs & rivals

Also Compared

Frequently Asked Questions

Should I buy the Galaxy S26 Ultra or the OnePlus 15?

For most people, the Galaxy S26 Ultra is the stronger choice, unless your top priority is 46% more battery capacity.

Which has better battery life, the Galaxy S26 Ultra or the OnePlus 15?

Going by the official figures, the OnePlus 15 leads: 7,300 mAh versus 5,000 mAh for battery capacity. Screen use, settings and efficiency will shape your own results.

Which is larger, the Galaxy S26 Ultra or the OnePlus 15?

They’re practically the same size. The difference between the Galaxy S26 Ultra and the OnePlus 15 is too small to matter.

Does the Galaxy S26 Ultra have a stronger camera setup than the OnePlus 15?

The Galaxy S26 Ultra leads on camera specs thanks to a higher-resolution 200 MP main camera and an extra rear camera. Processing and personal taste also play a big part in photos.

Is the Galaxy S26 Ultra cheaper than the OnePlus 15?

The OnePlus 15 is the cheaper option, launching at $400 less than the Galaxy S26 Ultra (launch prices as of February 2026).

Executive Summary

Founder & Editor

I read both spec sheets (the Galaxy S26 Ultra’s and the OnePlus 15’s) so you don’t have to. My main argument for the Galaxy S26 Ultra? It comes with 3 years of extra promised updates. I’d also count a higher-resolution 200 MP main camera in the Galaxy S26 Ultra’s favor. To be fair, the OnePlus 15 has 46% more battery capacity, and that’s not nothing.

Match the strength to your habits (memory & storage for the Galaxy S26 Ultra, battery & charging for the OnePlus 15), and you won’t go far wrong.

My pick: the Galaxy S26 Ultra gets my vote, but the OnePlus 15 is the right call if you need 46% more battery capacity, which only the OnePlus 15 offers.

Personal opinion based on the data above. Your priorities may differ.

Independent comparison, not affiliated with Samsung or OnePlus. Specs from manufacturer data as compiled by VersusVerdict. · Last updated: · Spotted an error? Report a correction

Summarize this comparison with AI: